top of page

35YEAR
AT THE SERVICE OF INNOVATION

Southern Implants is a provider of unique and innovative dental implants, focused on professional users who want more choice. Southern's expertise in the research, development and manufacturing of dental implants enables us to provide innovative treatment solutions that reduce treatment times and improve patient outcomes.

 

The company was established in 1987 and is headquartered in South Africa. Our worldwide network of professional representatives is dedicated and committed to providing top-notch technical support. We aim to complement the clinician's ability to provide exemplary standards of care to their patients and their referral base.

What we create

Southern Implants focuses on the high-end specialty sector of the dental implant market. Our product range is continuously expanded to incorporate the latest technologies and trends. Where many of our competitors are streamlining their product line, Southern offers more choice.

Our implants are made from pure grade IV titanium (ASTM F67).
ASTM F67 is an unalloyed titanium grade for surgical implants. The surface of our implants is enhanced with the SInergy Moderately Rough Surface (Sa XNUMX-XNUMXμm) which has been proven in numerous clinical trials, and has been in use for over 20 years.

It is Southern Implants' expertise in the research, development and manufacturing of dental implants that enables us to provide innovative solutions for your daily challenges. Southern Implants is committed to providing you with high quality service to enable you to provide the best possible care to your patients.

Our history

Founded in 1987 by engineer Graham Blackbeard, Southern Implants is driven by innovation in the design and manufacture of its medical devices.

Swedish surgeon and professor PI Branemark, known as the "father" of modern dental implantology, invited highly experienced South African specialists and scholars to train with him in the mid-1980s. South, specialists introduced the science of implant dentistry to two major universities.

Graham Blackbeard was contacted by these specialists to manufacture components intended to supplement the treatment of patients. In 1988, Southern Implants began manufacturing dental implants and related products.

Over 30 years of history, Southern Implants has become a leading provider of unique and innovative treatment solutions, collaborating with experienced practitioners to develop solutions that meet specific needs. The steady stream of new technologies will allow for continued growth and innovation.

Quality commitment

• Focused on innovation


Southern Implants believes in the research and development of holistic solutions and supports targeted investigative studies to prove the effectiveness of its innovations.

As a private company, it is well placed to deliver specific treatment solutions, with an emphasis on continuously improving patient outcomes. The company is grateful to clinicians, whose ideas are groundbreaking, for their collaboration and contribution to shaping the future of implant dentistry.

• Dedicated to effective treatment protocols


A disciplined expansion of implant treatment is necessary to maintain high success rates. Effective treatment protocols that optimize the amount of healthy bone available to the patient are a simple way to achieve this.

Our quality system is based on the ISO 13485 standard, integrating the laws and regulations in force in the territories where we are present. We are certified by BSI.

SI Logo - White - Transparent background.png
bottom of page

Qui sommes nous?

Depuis plus de ….

0

Ans

A propos de nous..

Southern Implants est un fournisseur d’implants dentaires uniques et innovants, axés sur les utilisateurs professionnels qui souhaitent davantage de choix. L’expertise de Southern dans la recherche, le développement et la fabrication d’implants dentaires nous permet de fournir des solutions de traitement innovantes qui réduisent les temps de traitement et améliorent les résultats pour les patients.

La société a été créée à 1987 et son siège est basé en Afrique du Sud. Notre réseau mondial de représentants professionnels est dédié et engagé à fournir un support technique de haut niveau. Nous visons à compléter la capacité du clinicien à fournir des normes de soins exemplaires à ses patients et à sa base de référence.

Ce que nous créons

Southern Implants se concentre sur le secteur spécialisé haut de gamme du marché des implants dentaires. Notre gamme de produits est continuellement élargie pour intégrer les dernières technologies et tendances. Là où beaucoup de nos concurrents rationalisent leur gamme de produits, Southern propose plus de choix.

Nos implants sont fabriqués à partir de titane pur de grade IV (ASTM F67).
ASTM F67 est un grade de titane non allié pour les implants chirurgicaux. La surface de nos implants est améliorée avec la surface modérément rugueuse (Sa XNUMX-XNUMXμm) SInergy qui a été éprouvée par de nombreux essais cliniques, et qui est utilisée depuis plus de 20 ans.

C’est l’expertise de Southern Implants dans la recherche, le développement et la fabrication d’implants dentaires qui nous permet de fournir des solutions innovantes pour vos défis quotidiens. Southern Implants s’engage à vous apporter un service de haute qualité pour vous permettre d’offrir les meilleurs soins possibles à vos patients.

Notre histoire

Fondé en 1987 par l’ingénieur Graham Blackbeard, Southern Implants est axé sur l’innovation pour la conception et la fabrication de ses dispositifs médicaux.

Le chirurgien et professeur suédois PI Branemark, connu comme le «père» de l’implantologie dentaire moderne, a invité des spécialistes et des universitaires sud-africains très expérimentés à se former avec lui au milieu des années 1980. À leur retour en Afrique du Sud, les spécialistes ont introduit la science de la dentisterie implantaire dans deux grandes universités.

Graham Blackbeard a été contacté par ces spécialistes pour fabriquer des composants destinés à compléter le traitement des patients. En 1988, Southern Implants a commencé à fabriquer des implants dentaires et des produits associés.

En 30 ans d’histoire, Southern Implants est devenu un fournisseur de premier plan de solutions de traitement uniques et innovantes, collaborant avec des praticiens expérimentés pour développer des solutions qui répondent à des besoins spécifiques. Le flot continu de nouvelles technologies permettra la poursuite de la croissance et de l’innovation.

Engagement qualité

• Axé sur l’innovation
Southern Implants croit en la recherche et le développement de solutions globales et soutient des études d’investigation ciblées pour prouver l’efficacité de ses innovations.

En tant que société privée, elle est bien placée pour proposer des solutions de traitement spécifiques, en mettant l’accent sur l’amélioration continue des résultats pour les patients. L’entreprise est reconnaissante envers les cliniciens, dont les idées sont révolutionnaires, pour leur collaboration et contribution à façonner l’avenir de la dentisterie implantaire.

• Consacré à des protocoles de traitement efficaces
Une expansion disciplinée du traitement implantaire est nécessaire pour maintenir des taux de réussite élevés. Des protocoles de traitement efficaces qui optimisent la quantité d’os sain disponible du patient constituent un moyen simple d’y parvenir.

Notre système qualité est basé sur la norme ISO 13485, intégrant les lois et réglementations en vigueur dans les territoires où nous sommes présents. Nous sommes certifiés par BSI.

Menu